Visualisation

I wonder if other people use visualisation while studying. I don’t mean visualising the study material, but self-visualisation.

On this grey, unpromising day, I have to study for my first exam this semester. It’s on Perception, and I expect the exam to be very difficult.

So – I’m using visualisation to de-stress and to promote a good working environment. To do so, I’m imagining myself in a cottage somewhere in a dense forest, poring over tomes of physiology and notes. I’m trying to promote a sense of isolation from the rest of the world, including any distractions. (Or will be, once I submit this post and put the laptop away.) It’s just me and the books here, and my mug of tea, and this day.

Leave a Reply

